Website queries CALL 1890 22 11 33

(8am - 6pm, Mon – Fri)

Need assistance? Call 1890 22 11 33(8am - 6pm, Mon – Fri)

National Retail Excellence Awards Winners Announced; Eamon Kelleher Wins Manager of the Year 2020

November 18, 2019

Retail Excellence, the largest Retail representative body in Ireland, has announced the winners of 20 categories at their annual Awards held in the Great Southern Hotel, Killarney last night Saturday, 9th November.

Brown Thomas scooped the top two awards winning Retailer of the Year and National Store of the Year for their Grafton Street, Dublin store. Matthew Brown of Echochamber in the UK, who visited and judged the Top30 finalists said that the Grafton Street store is a “world class destination with a fantastic shopfront and a really beautifully designed retail footprint which is incredibly busy at all times of day. The store has fantastic merchandising of fashion and an appealing, helpful tone of voice” concluding he said “all departments are simply superb – with a huge range and the implementation of impeccable standards. This is a global leading store.”

Top5 Store Winners included Arboretum, Carlow, Hook & Ladder, Limerick, Petstop, Limerick and Windyridge Nursery & Garden Centre, Dublin.

Enterprise Ireland were named as the Retail Industry Advocate of the Year following the successful launch of an online grant scheme to help Irish retailers grown international online sales.

The night also celebrated the best in eCommerce with Vaughan’s Shoes ( winning National Online Retailer of the Year.

Talent within the Retail Industry was also celebrated with Eamonn Kelleher, Co-Op Superstores winning Manager of the Year and Eoife Clarke, Golden Discs winning Rising Star of the Year.

Eamon Kelleher pictured with his Manager of the Year Award.

The great City of Cork was named as Ireland’s Friendliest Place.

Commercial Director Retail Excellence, JP Kennedy said “We are delighted to recognize and award the very best in Irish retail all of whom have shown an unquestionable commitment to meeting and exceeding customer expectations as well as innovation in store and in-service delivery. We are particularly pleased that across all of our categories of awards Irish retailers, both big and small, urban and rural competed to deliver that exceptional standard of service to customers regardless of their size.”

“Congratulations to all the winners. These retailers represent the best in retail industry in Ireland. AIB Merchant Services are proud to partner with Retail Excellence Ireland on such a prestigious event” said Hubert O’Donoghue at AIBMS.

Established by Retail Excellence in 1997, The Awards is the biggest event in the Irish retail industry calendar and aims to promote best practice and encourage high standards in the Irish retail industry.

Full List of Winners

National Retailer of the Year 2020 Brown Thomas Group
National Store of the Year 2020 Brown Thomas, Dublin
Top5 Store & National Garden Centre of the Year 2020 Arboretum, Carlow
Top5 Store & Restaurant & Coffee House of the Year 2020 Hook & Ladder, Limerick
Top5 Store & National Pet Store of the Year 2020 Petstop, Limerick
Top5 Store 2020 Windyridge Nurseries & Garden Centre, Dublin
National Electronic & Tech Store of the Year 2020 Fun Tech Global, Dublin
National Book Store of the Year Vibes & Scribes, Cork
National Supermarket of the Year 2020 Garvey’s SuperValu, Limerick
National Pharmacy of the Year 2020 Cunningham’s Pharmacy, Athlone
National Visitor Store of the Year 2020 Nano Nagle Place, Cork
National Home / Interiors Store of the Year 2020 Casey’s Furniture, Limerick
National Jewellery Store of the Year 2020 Gerry Browne Jewellers, Portlaoise
National Optician of the Year 2019 McMahons Opticians, Carrick-on-Shannon
Retail Industry Advocate of the Year 2020 Enterprise Ireland
Suppliers of the Year 2020 MJ Flood Technology & Seachange
Ireland’s Friendliest Place 2020 Cork City
Manager of the Year 2020 Eamonn Kelleher, Co-Op Superstores
Rising Star of the Year 2020 Eoife Clarke, Golden Discs
Online Retailer of the Year 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *